Young Achiever Awards

Call for Nominations

The Auburn University College of Veterinary Medicine Young Achiever award is given to one or more members of the class celebrating its tenth anniversary. The class of 2003 holds its tenth-year alumni reunion on April 6 during Annual Conference.

The deadline for nominating members of the class of 2003 is March 15, 2013. Nominees are known for their accomplishments in veterinary medicine, their outstanding community service, and for their advancement of animal health.

The Awards Committee of the Alumni Advisory Council reviews the nominations and selects the recipients who will be honored April 5th during opening session of Annual Conference. To nominate a member of the class of 2003, submit the information below by Friday, March 15th to:


Three areas of eligibility:

1) Academia

2) Private Practice

3) Other, Research, and Public Policy (including service in government, industry, and the military)

The candidate must be a D.V.M. graduate of Auburn’s College of Veterinary Medicine. The nominee should be known for accomplishments in veterinary medicine and/or have made an outstanding contribution to his or her community and the advancement of animal and human health in the ten years since graduation.

Documentation for Nomination 

The eight 2002 College of Veterinary Medicine graduates named Young Achievers for 2012 were Sara Allstadt Frazier, Wendy Gwinn, Amy Carter Myers, Benjamin Neat, Soren Rodning, Kathryn Taylor, John Twehues Jr., and Robyn Wilborn.


© 2009 Auburn University College of Veterinary Medicine