plainblack

Calendar

New Year, New Month, New Day

Summer Institute - 1-day Workshop for Faculty of the College of Veterinary Medicine

Friday, July 12

New Month, New Day

Family Night for Incoming Freshmen

Monday, August 12

New Day

Freshman Orientation Begins

Tuesday, August 13

New Day

Start of Fall Semester

Monday, August 19

New Month, New Day

Labor Day

Monday, September 2

New Month, New Day

Pathobiology Seminar

Speaker:  Dr. Vicky van Santen

Title:  "My Sabbitical:  Differential binding of spike proteins of infectious bronchitis virus vaccine subpopulations to chicken tissues"

Date:  October 2, 2013

Location:  203 Greene Hall

Time:  4:00 pm

Wednesday, October 2

New Day

Football, Fans and Feathers

Join us on game-day Fridays for Football, Fans and Feathers at the Auburn University College of Veterinary Medicine's Southeastern Raptor Center.

Tickets are $5 per person and include a raptor show, flight demonstration, and educational program. The event is held on Fridays before each home football game, at 4 p.m. on the Southeastern Raptor Center campus. 

Friday, October 4

New Day

VetMed Game Day Tailgate

3 hours before kickoff on the Campus Green. 

Saturday, October 5

New Day

Pathobiology Seminar

Speaker:  Dr. Pete Christopherson

Title:  TBA

Date:  October 9, 2013

Location:  203 Greene Hall

Time:  4:00 pm

Wednesday, October 9

New Day

Joy Goodwin Lecture Series

Thursday, October 10

New Day

Football, Fans and Feathers

Join us on game-day Fridays for Football, Fans and Feathers at the Auburn University College of Veterinary Medicine's Southeastern Raptor Center.

Tickets are $5 per person and include a raptor show, flight demonstration, and educational program. The event is held on Fridays before each home football game, at 4 p.m. on the Southeastern Raptor Center campus. 

Friday, October 11

Pharmacy Law Review

THIS 2-HOUR COURSE:

Friday, October 11

Fall Break

Friday, October 11 • Monday, October 14

New Day

Ag Roundup

CVM students and faculty will be putting their “Oath in Action” using the American Veterinary Medical Foundation’s trailer at Ag Roundup on Saturday, Oct. 12, at Ag Heritage Park. CVM students and faculty will be educating the public on how to take care of their animals during natural disasters, handing out literature and promoting the profession. Ag Roundup is from 9 a.m. until noon. Admission is $5, children under 6 are free.

Saturday, October 12

VetMed Game Day Tailgate

3 hours before kickoff on the Campus Green. 

Saturday, October 12

New Day

VetMed Blood Drive

Tuesday, October 15

New Day

Football, Fans and Feathers

Join us on game-day Fridays for Football, Fans and Feathers at the Auburn University College of Veterinary Medicine's Southeastern Raptor Center.

Tickets are $5 per person and include a raptor show, flight demonstration, and educational program. The event is held on Fridays before each home football game, at 4 p.m. on the Southeastern Raptor Center campus. 

Friday, October 25

New Day

VetMed Game Day Tailgate

Three hours before kickoff on the Campus Green. 

Saturday, October 26

New Day

Public Health Career Forum

Monday, October 28

New Day

Phi Zeta Day

Wednesday, October 30

New Month, New Day

Pharmacy Law Review

THIS 2-HOUR COURSE:

Thursday, November 7

Horse Course

The J.T. Vaughan Equine Conference for the Practitioner

Thursday, November 7 • Friday, November 8

New Day

Dog Patch - Infectious Disease in Companion Animals

Dog Patch - Sponsored by Omega Tau Sigma

Saturday, November 9

New Day

Pathobiology Seminar

Speaker:  India Napier

Title:  GnRH Receptor as a Molecular Target for Contraception in Feral Cats

Date:  November 20, 2013

Location:  203 Greene Hall

Time:  4:00 pm

Wednesday, November 20

New Month, New Day

Pathobiology Seminar

Speaker:  Farruk Kabir

Title:  "Expression profile and regulation of miRNAs and potential INK4 tumor suppressor targets in spontaneous canine mammary tumor and melanoma models"

Date:  December 4, 2013

Location:  203 Greene Hall

Time:  4:00 pm

Wednesday, December 4

New Day

Pharmacy Law Review

Approved by the Alabama board for the law/pharmacology continuing education credit.

Thursday, December 5

New Day

Pathobiology Seminar

Speaker:  Forrest Shirley

Title:  Salmonella Enteritidis:  An Emerging Pathogen in Cattle?

Date:  December 11, 2013

Location:  203 Greene hall

Time:  4:00 pm

Wednesday, December 11

New Day

Last Day of Finals

Wednesday, December 18

New Year, New Month, New Day

Start of Spring Semester

Tuesday, January 7

New Day

Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday

Monday, January 20

New Day

Summer Scholars Application Deadline

Friday, January 31

New Month, New Day

White Coat Ceremony

Monday, February 3

New Day

Honor's Night

Tuesday, February 4

New Day

PAMC dinner meeting

Dr. Tubbs will be speaking on behalf of the National Pork Board.

Tuesday, February 11 5:30 PM – 6:30 PM

New Day

SATH Relocation

Tuesday, February 18 • Monday, February 24

New Day

R&R Day

Friday, February 21

New Day

Bailey Hospital Opens

Monday, February 24

Blood Drive

American Red Cross Blood Drive in Overton

11-4:00 p.m.

Monday, February 24

New Month, New Day

Spring Break

Monday, March 10 • Friday, March 14

New Day

Pathobiology Seminar

Speaker:  Yen-Chen juan

Title:  TBA

Date:  March 19, 2014

Location:  203 Greene Hall

Time:  4:00 pm

Wednesday, March 19

New Day

SCAVMA National Symposium

Thursday, March 20 • Saturday, March 22

New Day

Open House 2014

Saturday, March 29

New Month, New Day

Pathobiology Seminar

Speaker:  Kh. Shamsur Rahman

Title:  "High Mutation Rates in Disordered Protein Regions Generate Chlamydia spp. Serovars for Immune Escape"

Date:  April 2, 2014

Location:  203 Greene Hall

Time:  4:00 pm

Wednesday, April 2

New Day

107th Annual Veterinary Conference

Thursday, April 10 • Saturday, April 12

New Day

PAMC lunch meeting

Dr. Hoerr will be discussing some of the current issues surrounding welfare and production animals to better equip us as Veterinarians to explain the situation to the "misguided" public.  The meeting is open to everyone.  Light snacks will be provided.

Tuesday, April 15 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM

New Day

Pathobiology Seminar

Speaker:  Eric Fish

Title:  TBA

Date:  April 16, 2014

Location:  203 Greene Hall

Time:  4:00 pm

Wednesday, April 16

New Day

Pathobiology Seminar

Speaker:  Grace E. Thaxton

Title:  ArkDPI-Derived Infectious Bronchitis Virus Vaccines:  Genome Sequencing, Subpopulations, Selection, and Adaptation to CEK Cell Culture (Undergraduate Honors Thesis

Date:  April 23, 2014

Location:  203 Greene Hall

Time:  4:00 pm

Wednesday, April 23

New Day

Pathobiology Seminar

Speaker:  Bret Augsburger

Title:  TBA

Date:  April 30, 2014

Location:  203 Greene Hall

Time:  4:00 pm

Wednesday, April 30

New Month, New Day

Graduation

Tuesday, May 6

New Day

Pathobiology Seminar

Speaker:  Erfan Chowdhury

Title:  TBA

Date:  May 7, 2014

Location:  203 Greene Hall

Time:  4:00 pm

Wednesday, May 7

New Day

Last Day of Finals

Thursday, May 8

New Day

Overton Renovation

Saturday, May 10

New Day

Pathobiology Seminar

Speaker:  Emily Graff

Title:  Impaired Ketogenesis During Fasting in HCA2-/-Mice

Date:  May 14, 2014

Location:  203 Greene Hall

Time:  4:00 pm

Wednesday, May 14

New Day

Pathobiology Seminar

Speaker:  Stephanie Shrader

Title:  Duchenne Muscular Dystrophy and the Manifestation of Cardiac Disease

Date:  May 21, 2014

Location:  203 Greene Hall

Time:  4:00 pm

Wednesday, May 21

New Day

Pathobiology Seminar

Speaker:  Abdul Sajib

Title:  Towards Multilevel Targeting of Adenoviral Vectors to Malignant Cells of Lymphocyte Origin.

Date:  May 28, 2014

Location:  203 Greene Hall

Time:  4:00 pm

Wednesday, May 28

<< Previous Page Next Page >>
© 2009 Auburn University College of Veterinary Medicine