hospital4.jpg (copy)

Call for Nominations – Class of 2002 Young Achiever Awards

Date: 2/14/2012 4:45 pm

The Auburn University College of Veterinary Medicine Young Achiever award is given to one or more members of the class celebrating its tenth anniversary. The class of 2002 holds its tenth-year alumni reunion on April 14 during Annual Conference in Auburn.

The deadline for nominating members of the class of 2002 is March 15. Nominees are known for their accomplishments in veterinary medicine, their outstanding community service, and for their advancement of animal health.

The Awards Committee of the Alumni Advisory Council reviews the nominations and selects the recipients who will be honored April 13 during opening session of Annual Conference. To nominate a member of the class of 2002, submit the information below by MARCH 15 to:

  • Dr. Sam Cartner
  • Awards Committee Chair
  • Alumni Advisory Council
  • 104 Greene Hall
  • Auburn, AL 36849-5517


Three areas of eligibility:

  1. Academia
  2. Private Practice
  3. Other, Research, and Public Policy (including service in government, industry, and the military)

The candidate must be a D.V.M. graduate of Auburn’s College of Veterinary Medicine. The nominee should be known for accomplishments in veterinary medicine and/or have made an outstanding contribution to his or her community and the advancement of animal and human health in the ten years since graduation.

Documentation for Nomination

  • Nominee 
  • Current Address 
  • Daytime Phone
  •  Educational and Professional Training 
  • Current Professional Activity 
  • Previous Professional Activity 
  • Professional and Educational Organizations 
  • Participation in Civic and Community or Other Organizations 
  • Honorary Societies, Honors, and/or Special Awards 
  • Why do you think this nominee is deserving of a Young Achiever Award?
  • Name, Address, and Phone Number of Person Submitting Nomination

The six 2001 College of Veterinary Medicine graduates named Young Achievers for 2011 were Dr. Brandi Brunson, Dr. Misty Edmondson, Dr. Meredith Voyles, Dr. Troy Youngblood, Dr. Mark Freeman, and Dr. Dee Jones.

Class of 2002 Auburn University College of Veterinary Medicine

  • Jessica M. Abel
  • Christopher A. Ainsworth
  • Sara D. Allstadt
  • Martha Bennett
  • Elizabeth H. Bishop
  • Gary C. Brown
  • Stephen D. Burchett
  • Kenith L. Burnett
  • Tiffany J. Cal
  • Susan D. Cardwell
  • Graham B. Carroll
  • Stacey M. Carter
  • Jennifer R. Chapman
  • E. Denton Colwell II
  • Stephanie E. Counts
  • Megan E. Davis
  • Nichole Dozier-Hooper
  • Rachel C. Eddleman
  • John A. Edwards
  • Jennifer T. Elrod
  • Alex G. Emerson
  • Jimmy S. Emerson
  • Rachel P. Evans
  • Melissa T. Forrester
  • Jay M. Goldsmith
  • Jeanne Goodfellow-Zeek
  • Amanda L. Graveen
  • Wendy A. Gwin
  • Robert J. Hall
  • Tyson S. Hall
  • Cynthia S. Harper
  • Amy M. Harrison
  • Rachel L. Hathorn
  • Craig W. Henke
  • Heather A. Hurst
  • Paul D. Jaco
  • Julie D. Kane
  • Richard L. Kappen
  • Brooke A. Kinney
  • Daniel R. Knox
  • Maria G. Kohls
  • Tanya A. Krusko
  • Amanda Landis-Hanna
  • Steffanie A. Lee
  • Stacie S. Lipinski
  • Kevin M. Lowe
  • April M. Lynch
  • Beth A. McCullough
  • G. Mark McKenzie
  • Robyn L. Metcalf
  • Misha L. Mitchell
  • Sonja T. Motzkus
  • Amy C. Myers
  • Benjamin C. Neat
  • Jennifer L. Parham
  • Kimberly L. Payne
  • Julie C. Pennington
  • John E. Peterlin
  • Julian P. Phillips
  • Lisa M. Prendergast
  • Amelia H. Ray
  • Robyn M. Rhoades
  • Sofija Rockov
  • Soren P. Rodning
  • Katherine I. Sessions
  • Erin M. Smith
  • Kevin D. Smith
  • Linda Smith-Shedd
  • Christopher W. Smithson
  • Aaron H. Stamper
  • James R. Stepusin
  • Karen M. Stillwell
  • William P. Stowe
  • Erich W. Stumpp
  • Kelley L. Suchman
  • Kathryn H. Taylor
  • Samantha B. Taylor
  • Contessa A. Thomas
  • Lorye S. Turner
  • Misty D. Turner
  • Jodi Turner-Bloch
  • John L. Twehues Jr.
  • Amy M. Wagner
  • Jody H. Wagner
  • Christina D. Webb
  • B. Scott Welch
  • Caroline Weldon-Cowley
  • Shelley J. Williams
  • Todd M. Yates
  • Michael A. Zimlich
  • Benjamin L. Zimmerman

Auburn University | College of Veterinary Medicine | Auburn, Alabama 36849 | (334) 844-4546
Webmaster | Website Feedback | Privacy | Copyright ©