banner_hospital_4.jpg (copy)

Class of 2000 Young Achiever Awards Call for Nominations

Date: 1/5/2010 3:26 pm

The Auburn University College of Veterinary Medicine Young Achiever award is given to one or more members of the class celebrating its tenth anniversary. Nominees are known for their accomplishments in veterinary medicine, their outstanding community service, and for their advancement of animal health.

The Awards Committee of the Alumni Advisory Council will review the nominations and select the recipients. Awards will be presented to one or more members of the class of 2000 at their reunion banquet during Annual Conference to be held April 8-11 in Auburn.

To nominate a member of the class of 2000, submit the information below by February 15 to: 


  • Dr. Sam Cartner
  • Awards Committee Chair
  • Alumni Advisory Council
  • 104 Greene Hall
  • Auburn, AL  36849-5517


Documentation for Nomination

  • Nominee
  • Current Address
  • Daytime Phone
  • Educational and Professional Training
  • Current Professional Activity
  • Previous Professional Activity
  • Professional and Educational Organizations
  • Participation in Civic and Community or Other Organizations
  • Honorary Societies, Honors, and/or Special Awards
  • Why do you think this nominee is deserving of a Young Achiever Award?
  • Person Making Nomination
  • Your Address and Phone Number


Members of the Class of 2000

Travis Auxier

Bart Bain

Beau Bamberg

Lee Bancroft

Debbie Barrett

Robin Barrow

Rusty Bean

Lloyd Beckly

Deanna Belyeu

Brett Bower

Heather Bowling

Donnie Brockman

Heather Brown

Jason Bruce

Lacey Bush

Stan Carnes

Damon Cecil

Carol Crosslin

Pat Davis

Jennifer Dexter

Andy Empel

Will Edward

James Fernandez

Scott Gables

Jacob Givens

Carrie Grace

Leslie Olson Griffin

Beth Hamilton

Brandy Hancock

Jennifer Handley

Chad Hargett

Natalie Haser

Greg Hill

Kirk Holland

Aaron Hollis

Elanka Jayasundera

Michelle Jerry

Marjorie Johnson

Kandy Jordan

Chris King

Marnie Knight

Wendie Kollar

Tim Krasnansky

Adam Langston

Hank Lee

Noelle Liga

Heather Locke

Eddie Mahoney

Jonathan Mangin

Marybeth Mattingly

Shani McCrillis

Suzanne Barnes McElroy

Sara Miller

Elizabeth Mitchum

Kelly A. Moore

Kelly K. Moore

Melvin Moore

Cynthia Shirley Mullins

David Mullins

Brad Murphy

Kevin Nemelka

John Owens

Sam Parker

Dacelle Peckler

Rebecca Pedersen

Mark Piecoro

Sean Redman

Scott Richardson

James K. Roberts

Timothy Roberts

Jason Rodgers

Carolyn Russell

Autumn Scandlyn

Janet Schultz

Kate Schwegman

Kelly Sheasley

Alan Simpkins

Ginger Smith

Adrianne Sprovero

Roger Story

Phil Svor

Lindy VanPelt

Sarah Vick

Keri Vnenchak 

Peggy Vogt

Amy Weed

Shane Whitaker

Kelly Wilkerson

Heather Workman

Katrina Ziegler

Auburn University | College of Veterinary Medicine | Auburn, Alabama 36849 | (334) 844-4546
Webmaster | Website Feedback | Privacy | Copyright ©