NOMINATIONS DEADLINE EXTENDED - Class of 2000 Young Achiever Awards

Date: 3/18/2010 3:43 pm

The Auburn University College of Veterinary Medicine Young Achiever award is given to one or more members of the class celebrating its tenth anniversary. The class of 2000 holds its tenth-year alumni reunion on April 10 during the Annual Veterinary Conference in Auburn.

The deadline for nominating members of the class of 2000 is extended to March 23.  Nominees are known for their accomplishments in veterinary medicine, their outstanding community service, and for their advancement of animal health.

The Awards Committee of the Alumni Advisory Council reviews the nominations and selects the recipients. To nominate a member of the class of 2000, submit the information below by March 23 to:

Dr. Sam Cartner
Awards Committee Chair
Alumni Advisory Council
104 Greene Hall
Auburn, AL  36849-5517

Or, e-mail documentation to:

Documentation for Nomination

The four 1999 College of Veterinary Medicine graduates named Young Achievers for 2009 were Dr. Antonio J. Ballagas II, Dr. Etta Bradecamp, Dr. Fred Caldwell, and Dr. Jennifer Graham.

# # # 

© 2009 Auburn University College of Veterinary Medicine