Academic Departments

In the Auburn University College of Veterinary Medicine, our three academic departments —Pathobiology, Clinical Sciences and Anatomy, Physiology and Pharmacology — are key to fulfilling our One Health mission. The faculty members in each department bring a remarkable range of talents and a dedication to sharing their knowledge in support of the college’s teaching, research and outreach efforts. In addition, the cutting-edge research conducted in the veterinary and graduate curricula not only improves both animal and human health, but also pushes students to go beyond the classroom to apply their learning to real-world problems.