Staff Recognized in College’s 10th Staff Awards Ceremony

College of Veterinary Medicine staff and administrative employees were recently recognized for their dedicated work and support of the college.

Recognizing that administrative and employees are vital to the college’s success in educating students, animal health care and research initiatives, the college established an employee committee to recognize and honor employees who consistently and consciously go beyond their normal work activities in support of the college. Winners are nominated and selected by CVM employees.

Staff Recognition Awards
The Staff Recognition Awards were awarded to: Dorthy Dunn, Heather Gideon and Silas Zee. These employees were recognized for their consistent demonstration of outstanding performance, positive attitude, ability to work well with others and positive rapport.

Dean’s Award
The 2018 Dean’s Award was presented to: Brandee Payne and Dr. Danielle Wadsworth.

Regina Rodriguez Williams Award
Laci MacKay received the Williams Award in recognition of her exceptional commitment to the moral and physical development of youth, mentoring of students and colleagues and willingness to go beyond the call of duty.

The Deborah Hatch Czerkawski Award
Misako Hwang received the Czerkawski Award in recognition for her excellence in leadership, mentor and interpersonal communications and her willingness to give above and beyond that required of her position.

The college also recognized employees for their service to the college and university.

Five Years
Payal Agarwal, Jason Bailey, William Bush, Joni Coffman, Jeneva Cole, Kelly Foltz, Tallia Gillespir, Maureen Henderson, Andrew Hopkins, Samantha Jackson, Tyler Mobley, Kelley Prickett and Alexandre Samoylov.

Ten Years
William Henson, Tina Holloway, Mark McClendon, Lisa Parsons, Amelia Pendleton and Julie Watts.

Fifteen Years
Amy Blysma, Anna Cochran, Arthur Dowell, Keri Harrelson, Susan Kidd, Oleg Pustovyy, Timothy Riddle, Stephany Spencer, Steven Tucker and Heather Worley.

Twenty Years
Hollie Lee, Terri McCoy, Beverly Oliver, Sandra Vaughan and Julia Wright.

Thirty Years
Allison Church Bird and William Lacy.

Thirty-Five Years
James Akers and Atoska Gentry.

Staff Recognition Committee include: Dr. HuiChu Lin, chair; Kodye Abbott; Shelly Aono; Amy Blysma; Cassandra Kitchens; Dr. Joe Newton; Kristina Photakis; Nancy Wagner; Dr. Amelia White and Judy Woodrow.