Students Honored During College’s Clinical Awards Ceremony

The College of Veterinary Medicine honored fourth-year veterinary students with Clinical Awards, recognizing students for their performance during clinical rotations to signify excellence in academics, student government, service and clinical medicine.

Also included was the Clinician-of-the-Year award presented to the top clinical faculty member as voted by the 4th year DVM students.

Thirty-five awards were distributedat the completion of the student’s year of clinical education, which provides student hands-on animal healthcare education under the supervision of faculty across the college.

Cynthia ClarkRichmond, KYSGA Outstanding Student Award
Seth BowdenLouisville, KYDean’s Award
Mercedes MuldoonLarkspur, COPresident’s Award
Allie IngramGreensburg, KYSAVMA Outstanding Senior Award
Libby GoldsteinWaxhaw, NCACVS (Surgeons) Proficiency (Large Animal)
Natalie HeapeBoulder, COACVS (Surgeons) Proficiency (Small Animal)
Georgia SkeltonPerryville, KYACVIM Awards of Excellence (Large Animal)
Seth BowdenLouisville, KYACVIM Awards of Excellence (Small Animal)
Kara ManevalVirginia Beach, VAACVIM Awards of Excellence (Small Animal)
Caitlin Sanders IngoldBrownsburg, INACVO (Ophthalmology)
Carly ThawCharlotte, NCLarge Animal (Equine) Ophthalmology
Sarah HokeLouisville, KYSmall Animal Ophthalmology
Seth BowdenLouisville, KYACVR (Radiology)
Julia BossertLancaster, PAACVP (Pathology) Award
Kristin BrunsteinEdwardsville, ILAAFP Outstanding Senior Award
Madison YoungTrabuco Canyon, CAAvary Equine
Mercedes MuldoonLarkspur, CODr. J.E. Bartels Radiology
Libby GoldsteinWaxhaw, NCWalter J. Gibbons Memorial (LA)
Katelyn BurenProspect, KYElanco Dermatology Award
Mikkah HigniteSparta, KYAAVD Excellence in Clinical Dermatology Award
Mercedes MuldoonLarkspur, COExcellence in Equine Therio
Kit SandersCanton, GASmall Animal Medicine Proficiency
Christianna ZiccardiWildwood Crest, NJSmall Animal Medicine Proficiency
Brittany KillianHarvest, ALSociety for Theriogenology Award
Isabel MoranRoss UniversityVeterinary Cancer Society Award
Sawyer WilliamsOwenton, KYDr. Don Walker Food Animal Excellence
Julia BossertLancaster, PAPurina Excellence in Nutrition Award
Katie ArmstrongMayfield, KYVECCS Award
Mercedes MuldoonLarkspur, COAAHA Award for Proficiency in Primary Care
Paige WeldyBremen, TNThe Jamie R. Bellah Excellence in Raptor Rehabilitation Clinical Student Award
Seth BowdenLouisville, KYDr. Danny Newhard Memorial Scholarship
Mikkah HigniteSparta, KYGentle Doctor Award
Dr. Ellen BehrendClinician of the Year Award